Skip Navigation
Village of Altamont
This table is used for column layout.
On Our Site

Altamont Photo
Zoning Board of Appeals
Contact TypeContact Information
Lance Moore
518-861-8554 ext 17
Village of Altamont
PO Box 643 115 Main Street
Altamont, NY 12009
(518) 861-8554 ext 17
(518) 861-5379
Alternate Phone:
(518) 861-8554 ext 17
Monday - Friday; 9 am to Noon & 1 pm to 4 pm

Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Maurice McCormick
April 2020
Kathryn Provencher
Board member
April 2021
Tresa Matulewicz
Board member
April 2022
Danny Ramirez
Board member
April 2019
Isaiah Swart
Board member
April 2023
Sal Tassone
Alternate Board Member
April 2022
Dean Whalen
Village Board Liaison
The Zoning Board of Appeals meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 pm on an as needed basis.

The Village Zoning Laws can be found within the Village Codes.  These can be accessed directly through the menu on the left.

All applications must include the 15 copies of the following:
        1.      Application form
        2.      Short or Long Environmental Assessment Form (if reguired)
        3.      Legal description of property
        4.      Plot Plan containing the following information:
                a.  A arrow indicating NORTH.
                b.  Accurate measurements.
                c.  The parcel boundaries and the owners of all contiquous properties.
                d.  The zoning classifications of all contiguous properties.
                e.  All streets, either mapped or built, adjacent to the tract.
                f.   All existing structures on the parcel.
                g. All watercourses and other significant physical features on the parcel.
        5.      Narrative description of request.

The Zoning Board of Appeals reviews and approves applications for Area and Use Variances as outlined in the Village Zoning Law.
This Board may also review and interpet the Zoning Laws.

The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of 5 elected members and 1 appointed Associate member as required. The term is 5 years with one seat becoming open each year.